Print logo




Philippine National Police (PNP) 

The Philippine National Police is the armed, civilian national police force in the Philippines. Its national headquarters is at Camp Crame in Quezon City, Metro Manila. It is administered and controlled by the National Police Commission and is part of the Department of the Interior and Local Government (DILG). 



Philippine Public Safety College (PPSC) 

The Philippine Public Safety College (PPSC) provides direction, administration and control of the education and training programs offered by its component agencies, namely: National Police College (NPC), Philippine National Police Academy (PNPA), National Police Training Institute (NPTI), National Fire Training Institute (NFTI), National Jail Management and Penology Training Institute (NJMPTI), and the National Forensic Science Training Institute (NFSTI).


Armed Forces of the Philippines (AFP) 

The Armed Forces of the Philippines (AFP) are the military forces of the Philippines. It consists of the Army, Navy (including the Marine Corps) and the Air Force. The President of the Philippines is the Commander-in-Chief of AFP and forms military policy with the Department of National Defense, an executive department acting as the principal organs by which military policy is carried out.


Department of Justice (DOJ) 

The Department of Justice (DOJ) is the principal law agency of the country.  Its mandate is to uphold the rule of law by serving as the principal law agency of the government.  It serves as the government's prosecution arm and administers the government's criminal justice system by investigating crimes, prosecuting offenders and overseeing the correctional system.



National Commission on Muslim Filipinos (NCMF) 

The National Commission on Muslim Filipinos (NCMF) is the government office mandated to preserve and develop the culture, tradition, institutions, and well-being of Muslim Filipinos, in conformity with the country's laws and in consonance with national unity and development.

From 2017 through 2018, the HSF supported community-level for a on legal concerns and conducted Muslim "Community-based Paralegals” on human rights, jurisprudence (access to justice), the key principles of legal empowerment as it relates to Shari’ah Law.



Commission on Human Rights (CHR)

The Commission on Human Rights (CHR) is an independent National Human Rights Institution (NHRI) created under the 1987 Philippine Constitution, established on 05 May 1987 by virtue of Executive Order No. 163.

The Commission is mandated to conduct investigations on human rights violations against marginalized and vulnerable sectors of the society, involving civil and political rights.



Alternative Law Groups, Inc. (ALG)

The Alternative Law Groups, Inc. (ALG) is a coalition of twenty-three (23) legal resource non-governmental organizations that adhere to the principles and values of alternative or developmental law. These organizations have distinct programs for developmental legal assistance that is primarily concerned with the pursuit of public interest, respect for human rights and promotion of social justice. At the heart of developmental law is the dual work of empowering the poor and the marginalized, and effecting justice system reforms.



Pimentel Institute for Leadership and Governance (PILG)

The Pimentel Institute for Leadership and Governance is a non-stock, non-profit foundation established to promote competent, ethical and innovative leadership in the public sector; advocate for political and economic reforms needed to strengthen Philippine democracy; and engage in the national discourse on key issues that affect the lives of Filipinos.



Philippine Press Institute (PPI)

The Philippine Press Institute, also known as the national association of newspapers and considered as the oldest professional media organization in the country, is a non-stock, non-profit private organization duly registered with the Securities and Exchange Commission whose principal mandate is to defend press freedom and promote ethical standards for the professional development of the Filipino journalist.


Cagayan de Oro Press Club (COPC)

The Cagayan de Oro Press Club, Inc. is the oldest association of media practitioners in Mindanao.

Association of Hanns Seidel Foundation Scholars of the Philippines (AHSFSP) 

In 1983, the first batch of Hanns Seidel Foundation scholars composed of young professionals in different fields of expertise left for Munich, Germany, for two-year further training programs.  This was succeeded by several more batches in the following years.

In 1992, "Hannsi Klub" was established by the alumni during the first Nachkontaktkonferenz (Follow-up Contact Conference) held in the Philippines.  The primary objective of the association was for the group of alumni to remain in contact with each other and to keep alive the memories and experiences in Germany.  The alumni also wanted to maintain and strengthen their contact to Germany and to the Foundation.